2010 will mark the 40th year anniversary for Ambrosia, one of America’s best loved Prog / Pop acts. Ambrosia is enjoying its greatest success since reforming in 1990. This year of 2011 will include some very exciting performances from the band including an appearance on the The Late Night with Jimmy Fallon show on May 2nd!

The buzz surrounding Ambrosia isn’t surprising given the heights the band scaled during the 70’s and early 80’s. Top 10 hits such as “Biggest part of me”, “How much I feel”, “You’re the only woman” and “Holdin’ on to yesterday” have earned the band five Grammy nominations, continual radio airplay, and multi-platinum status.

TAmbrosia formed in 1970, in the South Bay/San Pedro area of Southern California. The musicians were inspired by the progressive rock era, and developed a large regional following for their inventive musicianship and skillful arranging.

More About Ambrosia

In the year 1970 four young musicians in the South Bay of Los Angeles came together to create an invigorating style of music that explored the possibilities of Progressive, Classical, and World influences yet rooted with the soul of the Blues and R+B. In Joseph Puerta, Christopher North, David Pack, and Burleigh Drummond a new sound was defined and recognized as AMBROSIA.

Originally labeled as America’s answer to the progressive invasion of such English acts as Yes and King Crimson the group quickly proved it was all that and much more as it’s albums painted aural landscapes covering the gamut of musical styles and attracting the collaboration of such cultural deities as Leonard Bernstein, Kurt Vonnegut Jr., and Alan Parsons.

In it’s brief recording history Ambrosia garnered five Grammy nominations, five hit singles, heavy FM airplay, and the admiration and respect of the musical community. All this in addition to sold out concerts around the world.

Today the band is more alive than ever with three of the original four members intact and the addition of the very talented and inspiring Rick Cowling on vocals, keyboards, and acoustic guitar, Doug Jackson on electric guitar, and Tollak Ollestad on vocals, keyboards, and harmonica. The group is excited to say that they will be recording a new album beginning early in 2010.